Login |  Register

Post subject: New Emoticon Suggestion!
PostPosted: 090324 07:17 
Interactive Blogger
Interactive Blogger
I have some really great emoticons that I imported into MSN Messenger and use when talking to Panda. Take a look and see if they can be worked into the forum. From a brief initial talk with Panda, they're transparent at least (no white block background thank goodness). Essentially they're just gifs. The only nuisance is that they have a wee bit of fuzz around the outside. Perhaps that is because of the really dark background here. I have no knowledge of how to make a gif so I don't know if that fuzz is fixable.

Here's 3 samples. If the rest are desired I can easily just rar up the two dozen or so of em and attach it to a post.

Attachment:
actingcool.gif
actingcool.gif [ 12.17 KiB | Viewed 7580 times ]
Attachment:
angry.gif
angry.gif [ 5.4 KiB | Viewed 7580 times ]
Attachment:
bye.gif
bye.gif [ 11.03 KiB | Viewed 7581 times ]

Profile  Offline

Post subject: Re: New Emoticon Suggestion!
PostPosted: 090324 07:32 
Legendary Overfiend
Legendary Overfiend
Hm, wow, those are kinda large. As for the fuzz, that was a problem with the initial smilies for the board. I had to find ones designed for use over dark backgrounds and replace the originals. Kind of a pain. I don't know where you got those emoticons, but is there any possibility that there's a matching set for dark backgrounds, which would eliminate the fuzz problem? Otherwise, they could either be modified manually (kind of a pain in the butt), or you could just sack up and accept the fuzz. Actually adding them to the forum shouldn't be much of a problem, itself, I suspect. But, are you sure they're not too big??

Profile  Offline

PostPosted: 090324 07:34 
Interactive Blogger
Interactive Blogger
You could also resizethem, which may also make the fuzz more bearable.

Profile  Offline

PostPosted: 090324 19:40 
Interactive Blogger
Interactive Blogger
zharth wrote: